Aussies…


8/3/11 Today was another victorious day for the catholics: very logically, the tuesday after carnival is a national holiday. Which meams that all musea, several churches (!) and all other touristeously interresting things are closed. Amd it was also raining today, so sitting in a park was no option. Leaves only one thing: shopping malls. Luckily for me I thought just in the right moment (well, I did just have my coffee and pastry at La Brasiliera) about the best one: the FNAC.

****

Ik zit in La Brasiliera en deel noodgedwongen ‘n tafeltje met een Australiër. Vraagt hij of ik Duitser ben, hoewel ik alleen engels heb gesproken. Grmbl, is mijn engels dan zó accent-vol?? Dan wordt ‘t langzaam tijd om weer verder te trekken ofzo.

****

— the “Bacalhau Espiritual” (= cod fish with bread amd carrot in the oven) is steaming hot, so I type a bit more. Afdichten doen we met de ‘Pudim Flan’ en ‘n X-presso….

****

Back @ the PL again and, man, am I giving zero tips here tonite. Sure it’s annoying when a customer interrupts your dinner and then (at the beginning of the ebening) pays with a 50€-bill. Still no reason to letvit out on the customer – oh, he’d hear from me if it was in my bar. But, mo tips tonite…harrrr

