Tokyo Genso’s post-apocalyptic Japan


Just read Gakuranman’s article on the images the Japanese artist Tokyo Genso made of an imaginary post-apocalyptic Japan (mostly Tokyo and Osaka). I had never heard of the artist and never seen any of his images.

I’d love to see the art live in a gallery or exhibition, but chances are small he’ll display them here, in Europe. So I’ll have to settle for his gallery on Devian-art-page

I can’t decide which ones I like the most…two of the best are these:

Shibuya Sakuraya

Shibuya Sakuraya


I set this one as new background on my tablet…looks great!

Kabuki Theatre in Ginza

Kabuki Theatre in Ginza

You can see the Kabuki-theatre here; it’s a real beauty in real life, but so are they all….

One thought on “Tokyo Genso’s post-apocalyptic Japan

Comments are closed.